> Visit Maine Farmland Trust ::::::::::MFT programs include: mainefarmlink.org | foreverfarms.org and check MFT Store | MFT Art Gallery ::::::::: (207) 338-6575

Contact Us

Maine Farmland Trust

97 Main Street Belfast, Maine 04915
phone: (207)338-6575
fax: (207)338-6024

Maine Farmland Trust is open Monday through Friday from 9 to 4.

Maine Farmland Trust Staff Contacts


Anna Witholt Abaldo Gallery Coordinator anna@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Stacy Benjamin Municipal Services sbenjamin@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Adam Bishop Project Manager, Land Protection abishop@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Erica Buswell Project Manager, Land Protection/ Beginning Farmers ebuswell@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Andrea Denny Database Manager adenny@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Alex Fouliard Outreach Assistant alex@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Mike Gold

Program Manager, Farm Viability

Shannon Grimes Intern, Outreach shannon@mainefarmlandtrust.org  
Martin Hayden Development Director mhayden@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Holly Ingraham

Project Manager, Farm Viability

Sue Lanpher FarmLink Coordinator info@mainefarmlink.org
Tim Libby Farm Manager, Veggies For All tlibby@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Lyndsey Marston

Project Manager, Stewardship and Land Protection

Marla O'Byrne Senior Vice President mobyrne@mainefarmlandtrust.org
LouAnna Perkins, Esq Senior Legal Counsel louannaperkins@gmail.com
John Piotti President and CEO jpiotti@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Tricia Rouleau Project Manager, Land Protection trouleau@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Ellen Sabina Outreach Director ellen@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Kim Sanborn Office Assistant kim@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Elizabeth Sprague

Business Development Manager, Farm Viability

Pippa Stanley Project Assistant, Land Protection pippa@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Rachel Taker Executive Assistant rachel@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Matthew Tremblay General Manager, Unity Food Hub mtremblay@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Sara Trunzo Project Manager, Farm Viability and Director, Veggies For all strunzo@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Kristin Varnum Vice President and CFO kvarnum@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Beth Wade

Broker & REALTOR®, Maine Farms Realty

Jamie Wood Intern, Forever Farms jamie@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Reeve Wood, Esq. Legal Counsel rwood@mainefarmlandtrust.org
Nina Young Project Manager, Land Protection &
General Manager, Maine Farms Realty


About Maine Farmlink

Because the majority of Maine farmers are now of retirement age, getting new farmers onto the land is imperative. Many farmers who wish to retire do not have anyone to take over the farm. Likewise, many people who want to farm do not have the family or resources they need to get started. FarmLink is a collaborative endeavor connecting next generation farmers to the land and resources they need to keep Maine’s farms viable now and into the future. FarmLink works with each party to fully understand their interests and needs. This personal contact and customized support, combined with the assistance of program partners, has helped Maine FarmLink become a successful and effective program.

For more information, call Maine FarmLink at:
(207) 338-6575 or email: info@mainefarmlink.org

Maine Farmland Trust
97 Main Street
Belfast, Maine 04915
Phone: 207-338-6575
Fax: 207-338-6024
Email: info@mainefarmlandtrust.org